The Parish Church

of

St John 

the Evangelist

Storridge

 Home | Services | Events | History | Stained Glass | Contact Us | News Sheet

 

eNews

To be sure that you do not miss out on any news or events why not sign up to get important information from Storridge Church by email?

 

 

 

 

 

SERVICES IN THE BENEFICE

Sunday 1 July - Trinity 5
9.30 a.m. Parish Communion (BCP) at Mathon
10.30 a.m. Family Service with Jimmy's Band at Cradley
12.30 p.m. Holy Baptism (Charlotte Rose Mifflin) at Cradley
6.00 p.m. Evensong at Storridge

Tuesday 3 July
6.30 p.m. Evening Prayer (said) at Mathon

Wednesday 4 July
10.00 a.m. Holy Communion (CW) at Cradley
6.30 p.m. Evening Prayer (said) at Storridge

Sunday 8 July - Trinity 6
9.30 a.m. Mattins with Holy Baptism (Toby James Richards) at Storridge
10.30 a.m. Parish Communion at Cradley
6.00 p.m. Songs of Praise at Mathon

Monday 9 July
6.30 p.m. Evening Prayer (said) at Cradley

Tuesday 10 July
6.30 p.m. Evening Prayer (said) at Mathon

Wednesday 11 July
10.00 a.m. Holy Communion (CW) at Cradley
No Evening Prayer at Storridge

Sunday 15 July - Trinity 7
9.30 a.m. Mattins - Lay led at Mathon
9.30 a.m. Holy Communion (BCP) at Storridge
10.30 a.m Morning Service -lay led at Cradley

Monday 16 July
6.30 p.m. Evening Prayer (said) at Cradley

Tuesday 17 July
6.30 p.m. Evening Prayer (said) at Mathon

Wednesday 18 July
10.00 a.m. Holy Communion (CW) at Cradley
6.30 p.m. Evening Prayer (said) at Storridge

Sunday 22 July - St Mary Magdalene
9.30 a.m. Shorter Mattins at Mathon
9.30 a.m. Mattins - Lay led at Storridge
11.00 a.m. Joint Communion Service for Cradley and Colwall for the Sunday before St. James's Day at St. James the Great, Colwall.

Monday 23 July
6.30 p.m. Evening Prayer (said) at Cradley

Tuesday 24 July
6.30 p.m. Evening Prayer (said) at Mathon

Wednesday 25 July
10.00 a.m. Holy Communion (CW) at Cradley
6.30 p.m. Evening Prayer at Storridge

Sunday 29 July - Trinity 9
8.30 a.m. Holy Communion (said, B.C.P.) at Cradley
10.30 a.m. Open Air Benefice Service in the grounds of Badgers, Mathon, with refreshments to follow- by kind invitation of Mrs. Janet Hickman (please park in the Mathon Church Car Park, only a very short walk away from 'Badgers')

Monday 30 July
6.30 p.m. Evening Prayer (said) at Cradley

Tuesday 31 July
6.30 p.m. Evening Prayer (said) at Mathon

Wednesday 1 August
10.00 a.m. Holy Communion (CW) at Cradley
6.30 p.m. Evening Prayer at Storridge



.

 

The parish has a strong loyalty to the Book of Common Prayer and to the King James Bible.

 

 
 

 

\A9 Storridge Parochial Church Council, 2013