The Parish Church

of

St John 

the Evangelist

Storridge

 Home | Services | Events | History and Stained Glass | | Contact Us | News Sheet

 

eNews

To be sure that you do not miss out on any news or events why not sign up to get important information from Storridge Church by email?

 

 

 

 

 

SERVICES IN THE BENEFICE


Sunday 9 December - Advent 2
9.30 a.m. Mattins at Storridge
10.30 a.m. Family Service at Cradley
12.00 p.m. Shortened Communion at Cradley
6.00 p.m. Evensong at Mathon

Monday 10 December
4.30 p.m. Evening prayer (said) at Cradley

Tuesday 11 December
6.30 p.m. Evening Prayer (said) at Mathon

Wednesday 12 December
10.00 a.m. Holy Communion (CW) at Cradley
4.30 p.m. Evening Prayer (Said) at Storridge

Sunday 16 December Advent 3
9.30 a.m. Holy Communion (BCP) at Storridge
10.30 a.m Morning Service -lay led at Cradley (ending with the blessing of Christmas Trees by Revd Robert Ward
6.00 p.m. Carols by Candlelight at Mathon

Monday 17 December
6.00 p.m. Carols in a Mathon Barn at Pemberton Cottage, Croft Bank

Tuesday 18 December
6.30 p.m. Evening Prayer (said) at Mathon

Wednesday 19 December
10.00 a.m. Holy Communion (CW) at Cradley
7.30 p.m. Christmas Carol Service at Storridge

Sunday 23 December - Advent 4
9.30 a.m. Shorter Mattins at Mathon
9.30 a.m. Mattins - Lay led at Storridge
10.30 a.m. Holy Communion (said) at Cradley
6.00 p.m. Carol Service at Cradley

Monday 24 December - Christmas Eve
4.00 p.m. Christingle Service at Cradley
11.30 p.m. Midnight Mass at Cradley

Tuesday 25 December - Christmas Day
9.30 a.m. Carols and Readings followed by Shortened Communion at Mathon
9.30 a.m. Carols and Readings followed by Shortened Communion at Storridge
10.30 a.m. Carols and Readings followed by Shortened Communion at Cradley

Sunday 30 December - First Sunday After Christmas
9.30 a.m. Benefice Communion Service at Storridge

Tuesday 2 January
6.30 p.m. Evening Prayer (said) at Mathon

Sunday 7 January - Epiphany 1
9.30 a.m. Parish Communion (BCP) at Mathon
10.30 a.m. Family Service with Jimmy's Band at Cradley
4.00 p.m. Evensong at Storridge



.

 

The parish has a strong loyalty to the Book of Common Prayer and to the King James Bible.

 

 
 

 

\A9 Storridge Parochial Church Council, 2013